I’m excited!

1 05 2009
No that's not me...yet!

No that's not me...yet!

So I’ve been turning lemons into lemonade.  I’ve had the opportunity to acquire some money and finally get some things for myself.  I’ve been able to get some golf shoes, bowling shoes, rollerblade wheels (twice), and now a punching bag.  It’s nice to be able to get some things for yourself every once in a while.  For me it’s been about 2 years since I really had spending freedoms.  Why am I excited though, besides ability to get myself some stuff.  I’m getting in shape.  I’ve lost 25 pounds since I came back from my vacation under two months ago.  I’ve lost a total of 67 lbs. since about June of ’08.  I’m the lowest weight that I’ve been in around 8 years probably.  I’m rollerblading everynight, I’m hitting the punching bag which is fun and energy consuming, and I’m on a diet.  The pounds aren’t coming off easy, but they are coming off.  This is great!  I can see me now, 6’2″, 230lbs and white as a ghost.  Back off ladies, I’m still taken.  It’s good to think of the possibilities of being in shape and still in my prime.  I just need to be able to sustain this.  God give me the strength and determination.

Actions

Information

4 responses

2 05 2009
Ashley Cope

Barton, CONGRATS on the 67 pounds in less than a year!!! That is an amazing achievement! Keep up the great work!!! 🙂

4 05 2009
How I Lost Thirty Pounds in Thirty Days

Hi, good post. I have been thinking about this topic,so thanks for sharing. I will definitely be coming back to your blog.

11 05 2009
Wendee

Every time you turn sideways at work you disappear!

11 05 2009
Chris Barton

No I don’t, you just can’t see anything but me. You probably just dismiss me disappearing because that massive object in front of you couldn’t possibly be a person. Maybe a van or the sun, but not a person.

Leave a Reply

