Counseling

28 04 2009

So this post is much different from my others, but I figured why not.  I’ve been doing counseling every Monday for the last few weeks and so far I’ve really loved it.  This week was different though.  I’ve been doing really well lately with my current situation.  I’m closer to God than I’ve ever been.  I’m actually happy.  I guess I shouldn’t say happy as much as Joy-filled.  I’m truly joyous!  God has given me a peace about my situation that I haven’t ever had.  I’ve never been so stress, worry, and anxious free as I am now.  I know that’s probably not proper grammar, but I’m not stressed about that either.  I’m truly living in God’s arms.  I’m just waiting for Him to show me which direction to go and I’m loving it.  Unfortuneatly my brother asked me a very simple and tough question last night.  He simply asked, “where do you see yourself in 5 years?”  I really didn’t have an answer.  I don’t know.  So that’s my next obstacle.  Where do I see myself in 5 years.  Is it in Arizona?  Is it working for a church?  Is it still living with my parents?  Who knows.  I don’t want to just sit here stagnent until God has to do something drastic to get me back on track.  So I’m going to be doing some soul searching and figuring out what I’m going to be doing in 5 years.  It’s a tough question if you haven’t thought about it.  Give it a try and do some searching for yourself.  Let me know what you think.  Do you have a 5 year plan?  Do you have goals and dreams?

So this week’s counseling session, I was a bit confused.  He asked me what was wrong, and I didn’t really have much to talk about.  I told him life was going great right now.  So for the first little bit, he was confused as well trying to find an area that we could work on.  Finally we talked about my 5 year plan thing and that’s what we ended up talking about the rest of the session.  It was just funny to go to the counselor and not have anything to rant and rave about.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

