Taken to the Brink!

27 03 2009

You’ve ever felt that nothing you do is enough?  I’m there.  I feel that progress has been made and things are starting to turn around.  Then everything falls apart.  I can’t tell you how bad this hurts.

josh-sommer-drowning1I feel soo lost.  Like I don’t know which way is up.  I feel like I’ve been thrown into the ocean.  I come to the top just to get hit with another giant wave that throws me under again.  Then it just keeps beating me down.  I think I have an inkling of understanding for someone who is stranded in the ocean.  You keep getting beat down and nothing seems to make you’re situation better.  Then you start thinking, “Well if I give up now maybe it’ll be quick.  Maybe I won’t keep wasting energy towards something that seems hopeless.”  That about sums it up.  I have tried and tried and prayed and prayed for someone to come rescue me, but I’m not seeing any changes.  How do you get out of this?

I don’t see how giving up and letting it slip away helps, but everything is leading towards that.  What do you do when you keep getting beat down with more waves?  When you start to lose track of which way is up and why do I keep struggling, what do you do then?  I don’t want to give up because I know what that’ll lead to.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

