It’s almost over!!

4 12 2008

The struggling with bills and worrying about making all of our payments is almost over.  Danielle has a month or so until she can take her state boards to become and RN and then she can start working again.  She’s been picking up shifts here and there as an ER Tech, but those days are over.  She just worked her last night precepting at Maryvale hospital in downtown Phoenix last night.  That marked the last night that she has to work for free.  I’m elated!!!

and-the-money-kept-rolling-coverNow, when Danielle starts working as an RN, we are going to be seeing alot more money coming in.  Herein lies the problem.  Like I’ve said before, I don’t want this to start ruining our life.  I don’t want to start getting all the new TV’s and clothes and all this other stuff, and yet we haven’t been able to do this for the past 2 years.  I haven’t been able to go buy a few pairs of pants and shirts without checking the bank account first.  I haven’t had pants worth more than 15 bucks in the last 4 years.  I know that how much they cost shouldn’t matter, but there is a quality difference.  I want to be able to go out to eat and not have to worry about what we’re ordering.  I also don’t want to buy a bottle of wine just because we can either.  Do you see the balance that is going to be tricky.

So here’s the deal.  I need some people to keep me accountable.  I need people to ask me why I have a new Rolex and Ferrari when they see me.  Better yet, don’t ask me where I got those, I don’t want to get you involved in my Shenanigans.  You know what I mean though.  I know that I’ll fall into the “American Dream” of spend, spend, spend if I’m not careful.

Actions

Information

One response

7 12 2008
joshbarton21

I would say that the best thing you can do is sit down and make a budget before the money is rollin’ in. If that means that now you get to budget a few extra bucks for date night and a few extra bucks for clothes this month then that is fine. But without some expectations and boundries it becomes super hard to control them.

Blessed to be a Blessing!!

Leave a Reply

