Random person calling

6 08 2008

If your like me, you like to keep in touch with people.  In my book, nothing is worse than losing contact with someone.  Alot of the times it feels that the longer I go without talking to someone, the cooler it is when I actually call them and chat.  I have alot of friends that I would love to catch up with, but they are either feeling like it’s awkward and “how do I explain why I haven’t called back”.  I personally don’t care why.  I just want to catch up with old friends.  I have one friend that I’ve had since about 8th grade Spanish class.  We have had ups and downs as far as our friendship goes, but we always seem to come back to each other and just say, “forget the past, I miss being able to talk to you about what’s going on.”  I love our relationship.  She actually introduced me to my wife and for that I’m eternally grateful.  Thanks Sarah.  Anyways, she is the kind of person that I can not call for 9 months and then out of nowhere call her up and try to meet up for drinks sometime when we are able to.  I love that.  I have another friend, Kara, that we’ve been friends for along time as well, we also had a falling out, mostly my fault, but we can still call each other up and see what’s going on with each others lives like nothing’s ever changed or no time has passed. 

So a little fun thing that I like to do is look through my list of phone numbers on my phone and call someone I haven’t talked to in a long time.  About once or twice a month I do this and it’s soo much fun.  Just to call someone at random and see what they are up to and what’s going on in their life.  I might be weird but that’s ok.  I dare you to do it.  I know it’s awkward sometimes.  But once you both understand that you can choose to not make it weird, it’s great times catching up.  If it still seems weird after a few minutes, address it.  “Why is it awkward talking to you.  Is it just me or does it not seem like it’s a little awkward?  Let’s not make it awkward.”  Give it a try.  It’s Great fun, and Kool oldies. Kool 94.5.  (I know I’m weird, I’m cool with it if you are)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

