How frustrating is looking for a JOB!

2 04 2008

So I’ve been out of work for 2 weeks now and it’s kinda cool having the day off and whatnot, but JOB searches suck!

I’ve been working with my buddy Adam for a week and a half, but I’ve also been looking for jobs and trying to find out what I want to do.  It’s frustrating because I could only make the kind of money I was making in Architecture, but I don’t want to do that anymore.  I feel that I’m been pushed into Architecture a little because of the worry of finances.  Oddly enough though, I would rather work 2 jobs making 10 bucks an hour instead of one Architecture job.  Not that Architecture is bad, it’s just not what I’m going to do the rest of my life, and I want to meet more people. 

So, what am I going to do?  Do I serve and be a package handler?  Do I work at a hotel and be a concierge?  Do I help set up displays for grocery stores?  This is the non-sense I’m having to go between.  The worst part is, I don’t want anything too important if that makes any sense.  I want to go to work, do my job, and then leave.  That’s all.  I might be setting my sites a little low, but I have my reasons.  Or maybe I don’t and that’s my excuse?  I don’t know.  What do you think? 

What should CHRIS BARTON do??????  Help me out!!!

Actions

Information

One response

3 04 2008
doomshifter

Actually, if architecture is what pays the bills and you don’t want anything as a passion why wouldn’t you just do that? Now if you hate architecture I would understand, but if you are just looking for a job to get by for now; Why not find something that you are competent at and do it until you have the oppurtunity to do something else.

Leave a Reply

