Trust in God

26 03 2008

This has been an area of my life that God has really developed.  I wouldn’t say that I’ve really struggled with trust, but it’s become a big part of who I am.  I haven’t read through the Bible or done studies on alot of the books of the Bible, but I know my relationship with God.  I know that He has the best in store for me and I trust that He’s leading me in the direction I need to be going.

Trust is a difficult thing though.  Alot of Christians think that they’ve trusted God in situations, but they’ve been let down.  I get a little frustrated with this.  If you truly understand that we are the clay and He is the potter, how can you question anything that God does?  I’m in this world to follow God with everything that I do.  I hesitate to say that sometimes, because when the time comes, that could mean giving up my house, my job, and worst of all my COMFORT.

If you think about it, how couldn’t you trust in God.  He has all the power and control.  You can decide if you’re going to follow God or not, but if you understand who God is, why wouldn’t you want to follow Him?  Here’s how I see it, I am a do’er.  Someone gives me a task and I do it.  I need that someone to give me the task though.  The way I live my life is God gives me tasks to do, and I try to do them.  It’s hard sometimes to trust that God seperating Danielle and I was a beneficial thing.  We trusted that God had the best in mind for us, and it turned out to be an incredible opportunity for God to do an amazing work in my life.

Also, it’s easy to try to take things into your own hands.  It’s hard to trust it to someone else.  Take for example money.  This is an area that I would like to get better in.  I trust God for everything.  When it comes to money though, I think “How could God help me?”  He’s not going to magically put money in your account or help you win the lottery.  He wants you to give to Him to show your trust and submission to Him, and He’ll give you what you need.  Not what you want.  Money does not ensure anything.  You can’t pray to your money and have it comfort you in your time of need.  You can’t trust in your money to bring his friends and have a shindig when you need it.  It doesn’t work that way.  If it does, let me know and I’ll be right over to see it.  Then we can both go to a mental health facility.  If you have a hard time trusting in God for your financial issues, then go ahead and look to your money for help and see what it says.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

