Friends are Golden, and yet Priceless

11 03 2008

Friends are an inmeasureable pleasure.  They can be the difference between life and death and they can be overlooked and unnoticed.  Maybe I’m the only one that thinks this way, but I feel very passionately about it. 

My friends that I’ve had for a long time, are absolutely priceless to me.  I have a group of buddies that I’ve had since 7th or 8th grade, and are still big parts of my life.  One of my buddies I’ve known since 3rd grade, and although we aren’t as close as we have been, I know that at any moment he’ll do anything for me and he know’s I’d do the same.  That’s true friendship.  He can talk to me about things that he can’t talk to his wife about and I can do the same.  When I say that these are the people that can save your life, I know alot of people going through depression that could use some friends.  Friends that occupy their time, and let them know that they are loved and cherished.  Friends that know when something’s off in their life by the way they’re acting.  Friends that truely and deeply care for them.  That’s what I mean when I say “Friends are Golden, and yet Priceless”.  They are precious and should be cherished, and yet their is no price high enough to trade for those Friendships.

Friends

If you don’t have too many of these friends, you might want to take a look at why.  If you aren’t able to call anybody, at 3 in the morning, stranded on the side of the road, 30 miles away, then you don’t have any of these “Golden Friends”.  Maybe I’m crazy, or maybe I’m crazy like a fox.  You be the Judge.  Kirby Out!

Actions

Information

2 responses

12 03 2008
doomshifter

A man with friends would have comments from friends. Just food for thought.

19 03 2008
Ashley Cope

A man with friends might not have comments because the best friends are the ones that can be in perfect silence and still enjoy each other’s company.

Leave a Reply

